Winter Wonderland, Christmas Cheer, Another Awful Alliterative Heading…

21Dec10

Not sure if you’ve noticed, but its been pretty snowy recently.

Like everybody else, I’m sick of the white stuff now, but when it first started settling at the beginning of December, I was caught up in the beauty and excitement of winter’s very own masterpiece. I mean, anything that can make some of the industrial eyesores of Yorkshire I see everyday look like a postcard deserves some recognition!

Due to the severity of the snow, my arranged work in Scarborough was cancelled, meaning I had a HD camera and a free day. I didn’t want to waste the opportunity of capturing some of these amazing views, and despite my little dig at God’s own county in the previous paragraph, Yorkshire really does have some unbelievable sights within its borders. Although Tingley reservoir doesn’t quite rival the tourist hotspots stretching across the Dales, I was certain it would be spectacular with a little sprinkling of snow.

I wasn’t disappointed.

Here’s a short video I made attempting to share some of the sights I saw, and while they may not give it justice, and snow may be the last thing you want to see just after your commute to work this morning, I’d appreciate it if you gave it a look!

http://vimeo.com/22346802



No Responses Yet to “Winter Wonderland, Christmas Cheer, Another Awful Alliterative Heading…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment