Promotional video for Givaudan’s iPerfumer app

05Jul10

Last Wednesday I was asked to accompany the Leeds based PR company Wolfstar on their trip to London to attend the launch of Givaudan’s new iphone and ipad application- iPerfumer. The event was held at the swanky Ivy restaurant located in London’s West End, but this wasn’t just a mid-week trip to the capital; I had the responsibility of producing a promotional video which was to be filmed, edited and uploaded to the internet in just a few days.

This was an unfamiliar scenario for me. I was used to generous deadlines, working in groups and technicians helping me out if anything went wrong on the Avid editing software at university. This time, everything was different. However, I thrived in the opportunity to prove myself, getting straight into action as soon as we arrived. My confidence with the camera was key, and was due to my eagerness at my time at university to book one out whenever I had the chance! After a successful day of filming, I was looking forward to getting the footage onto the Avid, as this is when you can really see the results. The editing process went well, and was again due to my endless hours using the editing suites at university.

Frustratingly, the longest process ended up being uploading the video to YouTube in HD! It took almost 24 hours to finally upload! Thankfully, the team at Wolfstar are impressed with the video, and more importantly so is the client, Givaudan! Please give the video a watch, and you can find the Facebook page for iPerfumer here.



5 Responses to “Promotional video for Givaudan’s iPerfumer app”

  1. 1 claresiobhanpr

    The iPerfumer video looks fantastic Matthew, everyone on the Wolfstar team thought so too. Great job!

    P.S You’re not ‘Matthew Crumpton – TV Student’ any more!

    Clare

  2. 2 Matthew Crumpton

    Thanks! And I know, but it looks better than ‘Matthew Crumpton- Unemployed’!

    Any name change suggestions are welcome though!

  3. 3 Nelboso

    Matthew Crumpton – Freelancer

    • 4 Matthew Crumpton

      I like it Nelson, but don’t want to big myself up too much haha! Especially when it’s still the uni’s equipment I still use!

    • 5 claresiobhanpr

      That’s what I was thinking 🙂


Leave a comment